Netflix Arrives In India. Here’s
Everything You Should Know
Continue reading

Today , ‎Netflix went live in India and 130 other countries including emerging markets like Indonesia, Russia, Azerbaijan, and developed markets like Singapore and South Korea. The company made the announcement -- and the service went live -- during a keynote by co-founder and Chief Executive Reed Hastings at CES 2016.

How do you use Netflix services in India?
You need to visit and register yourself. You’d have to create a Netflix account for yourself. Don’t forget to keep your credit card handy as it is needed for registration.

How much will Netflix service cost me?
After signing up at , you can try Netflix for free for one month. However, after that, you will have to opt for a basic, premium or standard plan. The plans start at Rs500/month for SD, Rs650/month for HD on 2 screens & Rs800/month for 4K on 4 screens at a time. See the screenshot below to know more:

Do I need to pay separately for using Netflix services on two or more devices?
If you are on a Basic plan, then yes. But in the standard plan, you get two screens and in the premium plan, you get four screens.

What kind of content would you get on NetFlix?
For one monthly price, members around the world will be able to enjoy Netflix original series including Marvel’s Daredevil and Marvel’s Jessica Jones, Narcos, Sense8, Grace and Frankie, and Marco Polo, as well as a catalog of licensed TV shows and movies. In 2016, the company plans to release 31 new and returning original series, two dozen original feature films and documentaries, a wide range of stand-up comedy specials and 30 original kids series -- available at the same time to members everywhere.

Will it have content in Indian languages?
It doesn’t have Hindi or any other Indian language support yet. However, today, Netflix has only added Arabic, Korean, Simplified and Traditional Chinese to the 17 languages it already supports.

Which countries aren’t included in this 130-country list?
Netflix services don’t reach China yet but Hastings failed to explain the reason behind it. Even Crimea, North Korea and Syria have been excluded from the list due to U.S. government restrictions on American companies.